US Supreme Court Oks Trump's travel ban

News In Brief

US Supreme Court Oks Trump's travel ban

December 06, 2017 - 18:47
Written by: SafaAlharathy

The US Supreme Court allowed Monday a full enforcement of US President Donald Trump's executive order to ban six Muslim-majority countries including Libya into US territory.

Under the court's decision, the travel ban on nationals of the six countries is going into full effect, despite judicial appeals in lower courts.

The decision of the Supreme Court came after Trump's request to lift two judicial decisions that were imposed and partially blocked by lower courts.

The latest travel ban of Donald Trump bans people from eight countries: Syria, Libya, Iran, Yemen, Chad, Somalia, North Korea and Venezuela. Six of the countries have Muslim-majority populations.